Results

Paul Patterson mail: paul.patterson@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 09:38:04 -0500
Trump decries 'phony' approval polls

Trump decries ‘phony’ polls showing him with a historically low approval rating. (Paul Sancya/AP)He slams a pair of polls that show he is set to take office as the most unpopular newly elected president in at least 40 years.


Lee Gray mail: lee.gray@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 08:07:26 -0500
Oops! Trump praises the wrong Ivanka

FILE - A Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2016 file photo showing US President elect Donald Trump greeting his daughter Ivanka Trump during the grand opening of Trump International Hotel in Washington. Trump wanted to praise his daughter on Twitter — instead he accidentally sent his message to another Ivanka. The message was directed to a woman named Ivanka Majic in Brighton, southern England. (AP Photo/Manuel Balce Ceneta, File)The president-elect retweets a message that said his daughter was "great, a woman with real character and class."


Jeff Harris mail: jeff.harris@daftest.website | web: jeff.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 04:02:22 -0500
Trump's Commerce pick sent 2,700 jobs abroad

Commerce Secretary-designate Wilbur Ross leaves a meeting at the Eisenhower Executive Office Building on the White House complex in Washington, Friday, Jan. 13, 2017. (AP Photo/Susan Walsh)Wilbur Ross, who specialized in turning around troubled companies, eliminated a large number of American jobs as part of that effort.


Travis Nelson mail: travis.nelson@affablyhomonym.com | web: travis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:59:59 -0500
Waiting for Trump's big, beautiful border wall

On the border, waiting for the big, beautiful wallHis pledge to build a wall separating the U.S. from Mexico strikes some people who live near the border as fantasy.


Todd West mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:16:02 -0500
Putin backs Trump in dossier dispute

Russian President Vladimir Putin speaks during a New Year reception in the Kremlin. (Mikhail Klimentyev/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP)Russia's president says the Obama administration is trying to "undermine the legitimacy of the president-elect."


Dennis Campbell mail: dennis.campbell@thedarkswans.com | web: dennis.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:48:08 -0500
British prime minister signals clean EU break

Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May gestures as she delivers a speech on leaving the European Union at Lancaster House in London, Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2017. (AP Photo/Kirsty Wigglesworth, pool)In a highly anticipated speech, Theresa May calls on the bloc to negotiate a free-trade deal to benefit both sides.


Anthony Campbell mail: anthony.campbell@pulpfrictions.com | web: anthony.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 06:14:29 -0500
Americans want more environmental protection

President-elect Donald Trump (Andrew Harnik/AP)According to a recent poll, 60 percent of Americans would like to see the EPA's powers preserved or strengthened.


Alan Thompson mail: alan.thompson@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 06:21:22 -0500
Trump speaks for unity after Lewis squabble

Donald Trump greets Martin Luther King III, son of Martin Luther King Jr. (Andrew Harnik/AP)Seeking to ease friction, the president-elect spoke with a son of Martin Luther King Jr. about national unity.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 08:52:31 -0500
Search for Flight MH370 ended after 3 years

Flight Officer Jack Chen on a Royal Australian Air Force P-3 Orion over the southern Indian Ocean in March, 2014. (Rob Griffith/AP)In suspending their hunt for the Malaysia Airlines Boeing 777, officials end the most expensive, complex search in aviation history.


Lawrence Bryant mail: lawrence.bryant@geheime.club | web: lawrence.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 15:00:31 -0500
Kerry calls out Trump remark on German leader

Secretary of State John Kerry and German leader Angela Merkel. (Odd Andersen/AFP)John Kerry says it was inappropriate for Donald Trump to call Chancellor Angela Merkel's refugee policy "catastrophic."


Travis Evans mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: travis.geheime.club | when: Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:42:25 -0500
GM to invest $1B in U.S. factories

The General Motors logo. (David Goldman/AP)The move follows criticism by Donald Trump, but an official notes that an investment of that scale would have been long in the works.


Bruce Turner mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: bruce.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:25:56 -0500
Revelers, protesters head for inauguration

Preparations in Washington, D.C., for the inauguration. (Patrick Semansky/AP)Officials estimate that as many as 900,000 people will be in Washington, D.C., on Friday, with more to come Saturday.


Glenn Ramirez mail: glenn.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: glenn.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 19:24:34 -0500
Last astronaut to walk on moon dies

Gene Cernan (Getty Images)Gene Cernan, who returned to Earth with a message of "peace and hope for all mankind," passes away at 82.


Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:12:02 -0500
Istanbul massacre suspect caught

Istanbul Gov. Vasip Sahin, left, and Police Chief Mustafa Caliskan discuss the arrest of a suspect in New Year's nightclub attack in Istanbul. (Lefteris Pitarakis/AP)The alleged gunman acted on behalf of Islamic State when he killed 39 people in a nightclub, officials say.


Sean Torres mail: sean.torres@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 12 Jan 2017 19:07:35 -0500
Best inauguration performances of all time

Best inauguration performances of all time. (Getty Images)From Beyoncé to Bob Dylan, the event has never been short of A-listers to welcome a new president — until this year.


Roy Ramos mail: roy.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: roy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 13:07:30 -0500
Russia bothered by hundreds of Marines in Norway

U.S. Marines arrive in Stjordal, Norway. (Reuters)Officials played down any link between the operation and NATO concerns over Norway's Arctic neighbor.


Louis Roberts mail: louis.roberts@affablyhomonym.com | web: louis.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 17:11:39 -0500
Trump continues his Twitter assaults

President-elect Donald Trump shakes hands with Martin Luther King III, son of Martin Luther King Jr. at Trump Tower in New York, Monday, Jan. 16, 2017. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik)President-elect Trump lashed out at critics in the intelligence community and Democrats who are vowing to skip his swearing-in ceremony.


Arthur Flores mail: arthur.flores@geheime.club | web: arthur.geheime.club | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 12:45:19 -0500
Trump pick for NSC role turns it down

Monica Crowley, talk radio personality, stands in the lobby of Trump Tower in Manhattan, New YorkMonica Crowley, the foreign policy adviser tapped for a White House job under the president-elect, will relinquish the post, a transition official said.


Alan Jackson mail: alan.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: alan.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 11:00:56 -0500
List of Dems boycotting inauguration grows

More than 40 House Democrats to skip Trump’s inaugurationA dozen lawmakers have said they're skipping the event as a protest of the president-elect's plans for the country.


Philip Reynolds mail: philip.reynolds@daftest.website | web: philip.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:49:35 -0500
How Trump spoke to voters in a fading factory town

Clinging to hope in a fading factory town. (Eric Thayer/Yahoo News)As vague as Trump's promises were, his message felt hopeful for the people of Erie, Pa.


Jimmy Long mail: jimmy.long@geheime.club | web: jimmy.geheime.club | when: Fri, 07 Oct 2016 05:00:28 -0400
Obama's contradictory legacy on war and peace

President Obama delivers the Nobel Peace Prize lecture at the award ceremony in Oslo, Norway. (Thomas Peter/Reuters)President Obama won the Nobel Peace Prize, an award he did not seek and arguably did not deserve, in 2009.


Mark Cole mail: mark.cole@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 10:03:13 -0500
Deadly Kyrgyzstan crash kills more than 30

Kyrgyz Emergency Ministry officials and firefighters work among remains of a crashed Turkish Boeing 747 cargo plane at a residential area outside Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. (Vladimir Voronin/AP)A Turkish cargo plane crashed in a residential area near the main Kyrgyz airport, killing people on the ground and in the plane.


Marvin Ramirez mail: marvin.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: marvin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 03:41:23 -0500
Young blacks relate to MLK's more forceful activism

Martin Luther King Jr. at the University of California, Berkeley, on May 17, 1967. Calif. (AP)Though he was known as a man of love and peace, Martin Luther King Jr. conveyed his message with increasing urgency.


Jeff Long mail: jeff.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 07:49:28 -0500
Warren relishes role as a top Trump adversary

Sen. Elizabeth Warren at her office in Boston. (Charles Krupa/AP)Sen. Elizabeth Warren has compiled a long and growing list of grievances with the president-elect.


Travis Marshall mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 09:17:04 -0500
Oman says it's taking 10 Guantanamo inmates

The entrance to Camp 5 and Camp 6 at Guantanamo Bay detention center. (Ben Fox/AP)The transfer is part of President Obama's effort to reduce the number of prisoners at Guantanamo Bay.


Steven Gray mail: steven.gray@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:41:54 -0500
Trump vows health insurance 'for everybody'

President-elect Donald Trump at a Dec. 9 rally in Grand Rapids, Mich. (Andrew Harnik/AP)He'll soon unveil a plan to repeal and replace Obamacare that will leave no one without coverage, he says in an interview.


Harold Mason mail: harold.mason@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: harold.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:41:50 -0500
Officials cite risk in Mexico border tunnels

An image from a video of a tunnel in the border city of Tijuana. (Mexico's Attorney General's Office via AP)The failure to fully seal up tunnels dug by drug smugglers is an "open invitation" for cartels to reactivate them, U.S. officials say.


Jimmy Lee mail: jimmy.lee@klarkzon.eu | web: jimmy.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 00:01:40 -0500
China: Trump's Taiwan strategy 'despicable'

President-elect Donald Trump during a rally in Mobile, Ala. (Evan Vucci/AP)Chinese state media continues pushing back against what it calls Donald Trump's "rookie" challenge to the "one China" policy.


Chad Howard mail: chad.howard@innovation-km.com | web: chad.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 18:03:43 -0500
Calif. farmers see Trump as potential ally

Bakersfield, Calif. (Yahoo News)Kern County remains one of the last few Republican strongholds in an increasingly liberal state.


Fred Gray mail: fred.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 17:53:57 -0500
Ky. town left behind in economic recovery

Sandy Hook, Ky. (Yahoo News)Myron Lewis, a convenience store owner in Elliott County, says his region didn’t enjoy the resurgence other parts of the country did.


Kyle Jordan mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: kyle.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 19:02:28 -0500
Obama on Trump: 'Don't underestimate the guy'

Donald Trump and Barack Obama (Reuters)Barack Obama is interested to see how the president-elect’s improvisational approach plays out during the course of his term.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:43:21 -0500
Thousands brave cold for Sanders health care rally

Britt Waligorski, 31, and Mary Whitfield, 18, attend an Affordable Health Act rally on Sunday, Jan. 15, 2016, in Warren, Mich. Thousands of people showed up in freezing temperatures on Sunday in Michigan where Sen. Bernie Sanders called on Americans to resist Republican efforts to repeal President Barack Obama's health care law, one of a number of rallies Democrats staged across the country to highlight opposition. (AP Photo/Corey Williams)A huge throng shows up in freezing temperatures to hear Bernie Sanders urge Americans to resist efforts to repeal Obamacare.


Bruce Gray mail: bruce.gray@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:00:57 -0500
Kremlin slams Obama, anxiously awaits Trump

FILE- In this Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017 file photo Russian President Vladimir Putin attends a meeting with Russian prosecutors in Moscow, Russia. Careful not to hurt chances for a thaw in U.S.-Russia relations, President Vladimir Putin and other Russian officials have deferred questions about their plans for future contacts with Trump and any agenda for those talks until he takes office on Friday, Jan. 20, 2017. (Alexei Druzhinin/Sputnik, Kremlin Pool Photo via AP, File)Russia is eagerly counting the days to Donald Trump's inauguration and venting anger at the outgoing administration.


Lee Reynolds mail: google@geheime.club | web: lee.geheime.club | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 16:44:54 -0500
Asian-Americans missing from top legal jobs

California Supreme Court Justice Goodwin Liu (AP)The group is well-represented among the nation's attorneys, but few hold the highest posts, a study finds.


Harold Jordan mail: harold.jordan@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 10:36:55 -0500
Iran won't budge on nuclear agreement

U.S. Secretary of State John Kerry and Iran Foreign Minister Mohammad Javad Zarif. (Kevin Lamarque/AFP)Despite threats from Donald Trump, Iran insists it won't rework the deal it struck with world powers, according to its deputy foreign minister.


Steven Howard mail: steven.howard@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 13:04:32 -0500
Teen abducted as infant meets birth parents

Kamiyah Mobley with her parents. (Facebook)Kamiyah Mobley was 8 hours old in 1998 when she was taken from a hospital by a woman posing as a nurse.


Brian Gonzalez mail: brian.gonzalez@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 08:07:11 -0500
Infrastructure woes will be in Trump's face

FILE - In this March 3, 2016 file photo, a jogger passes by the Arlington Memorial Bridge at sunrise in Washington. Donald Trump talked during his campaign about making America’s infrastructure great again, and his inauguration will put the spotlight on some glaring needs in the nation’s capital. (AP Photo/Andrew Harnik, File)For one, the Arlington Memorial Bridge is in such bad shape that it will be closed to all vehicle traffic during Friday's festivities.


Kevin Rivera mail: kevin.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: kevin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 21:14:05 -0500
'The world is watching': CIA chief rips Trump

Outgoing CIA Director John Brennan (Getty Images)Outgoing Director John Brennan says the president-elect doesn't understand the threat Russia poses to the U.S.


Dennis Phillips mail: dennis.phillips@daftest.website | web: dennis.daftest.website | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 12:16:44 -0500
Atlanta fires back after Trump slams Lewis

川普上任中共恐犯台?台美專家預測總整理The city's major newspaper blares a banner headline denouncing the president-elect’s criticisms of the congressman and his district.


Patrick Gray mail: patrick.gray@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 15 Jan 2017 15:30:12 -0500
Widow of occupation leader keeps mission alive

FILE - This Saturday, March 5, 2016, file photo, Jeanette Finicum speaks with reporters during a rally at the Utah State Capitol, in Salt Lake City. Finicum, the widow of an Arizona rancher LaVoy Finicum killed by FBI agents in a Jan. 26, 2016, traffic stop in central Oregon, is planning to hold a meeting in John Day, Ore., Jan. 28, 2017, with their children, in an effort to continue with his mission. (AP Photo/Rick Bowmer, file)Jeannette Finicum, whose husband led an armed occupation of an Oregon wildlife refuge and later was killed by police, is speaking out.


more